Home Press Release End of Hope’s Cease & Destroy to get vinyl release via Chain Reaction Records

End of Hope’s Cease & Destroy to get vinyl release via Chain Reaction Records

by 13 Stitches Magazine
0 comment
End Of Hope

Pre-orders available now

END OF HOPE — comprised of members from several well-known New York City acts including Kraut, St. Bastard, Reign of Zaius, and Eternal Black — will release their debut album, Cease & Destroy, on vinyl for the first time via CHAIN REACTION RECORDS. The vinyl version of Cease & Destroy will be released in early March 2021. Pre-order the limited-edition vinyl via the band’s Bandcamp page (endofhope.bandcamp.com) and Chain Reaction Records site (chainreactionrecords.com).

Cease & Destroy features nine songs in the band’s trademark Motörhead-meets-Black Flag style — a potent cocktail of high-volume speed rock and anthemic choruses. It was first released on CD and as a digital download on November 19, 2019 via the band’s Arc of Movement Records. The limited-edition vinyl will be available on green vinyl and limited to 300 copies. The music was mastered for vinyl by Joe Kelly of Suburban Elvis Studios who produced Cease & Destroy along with Kol Marshall.

According to guitarist Ken Wohlrob, “We’re super damn excited to be working with Josh and Justin at Chain Reaction Records.” He added, “They’ve already helped spread the word about us through their shop and it means a lot that they’re willing to step-up and help us to finally release a vinyl version of Cease & Destroy.” Josh Lent of Chain Records says of the band, “With Sabbath reeking riffs, End of Hope pushes Hardcore forward while respecting their Punk Rock roots.  Black Sabbath.  NYHC.  END OF HOPE.”

Cease and Destroy track listing:
1. Hypocrisy
2. Last Night
3. Guilt Trip
4. The Hardest Thing
5. What Was I Thinking?
6. End of Hope
7. Excessive Fortune
8. The Deal
9. Arc of Movement

For the latest updates on End of Hope:

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept