Home Press Release MUTE Announce New Guitarist Matt Kapuszczak

MUTE Announce New Guitarist Matt Kapuszczak

by 13 Stitches Magazine
0 comment

MUTE Announce New Guitarist Matt Kapuszczak

Photo by Hélène Bouffard & Stéphane Bourgeois

Québec City punk outfit MUTE has announced their new guitarist Matt Kapuszczak, providing the following statement via their official Facebook page:

“We want to officially welcome our new guitar player Matt to the team! Besides being an awesome guitar player and composer, Matt has been a great friend of the band for as long as we can remember. Some of you might even know him from his former band IVS. Stay tuned for more shows and tour announcements!”

The band’s album Remember Death is currently available now on CD/Vinyl/Digital through Bird Attack Records, along with merch bundles.

Mute - Remember Death Track Listing

About MUTE:

Fast, technical, melodic; those are just a few words that the punk rock community uses to describe MUTE’s music. Considered by many to be a crucial staple in the skate punk world, the band has spent the last 18 years taking a 100% DIY approach to bringing its music to the masses! Boasting four albums – Blueprints (2001), Sleepers (2004), The Raven (2008) and Thunderblast (2011) as well as a combined total of over 2 million MUTE fans have watched one of the band’s official music videos.

MUTE has played more than 600 concerts in over 25 countries in North America, South America, Asia, and Europe: from small indie venues to the main stage of some of the world’s most prestigious international festivals! The quartet was fortunate enough to tour with famous punk bands like Rise Against, NOFX and Lagwagon and to share the stage with legendary artists like Bad Religion and The Offspring.

Tireless and faithful to its devoted and hardworking DIY ethics, MUTE is still
going strong. With a 5th album, – Remember Death, released on October 14, 2016 through Bird Attack Records – and a lot more touring to come, MUTE is, and will remain, a force to be reckoned with in the punk rock world!

Étienne Dionne: Drums/Lead Vocals
Alexis Trépanier: Guitar
Matt Kapuszczak: Guitar
Jean-Philippe Lamonde: Bass/Lead Vocals


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept