Home Press Release Out January 24, 2019: Screamin’ Rebel Angels: Heel Grinder LP

Out January 24, 2019: Screamin’ Rebel Angels: Heel Grinder LP

by 13 Stitches Magazine
0 comment

Out January 24, 2019: Screamin’ Rebel Angels: Heel Grinder LP

A Post-Punk, Rockabilly Masterpiece For the New Year

Screamin’ Rebel Angels are proud to release their sophomore LP Heel Grinder on Hey-Lo Records out January 24th, 2019: thirteen lucky tracks of raging, stomping, rock ‘n roll, post-punk to ring in the new year. The band will be throwing their NYC record release show at the Mercury Lounge on January 25th, kicking off a string of dates on the East Coast, with West Coast, Canadian and European dates to follow.

The music video for Ooh! My Soul, the first single from Heel Grinder has already racked up +38k Facebook views and counting, and can be seen here:


About Screamin’ Rebel Angels:

Laura Palmer’s Screamin’ Rebel Angels are relentless, as in they DO NOT RELENT. Neither in their rock and roll, nor in the industrious pursuit of their craft and business. As a songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, illustrator and designer, Laura drives the music, business, and visual language of Screamin’ Rebel Angels; a joyride into the the universe of ferocious feminine power, primal rock ‘n roll and a compelling creative spirit. She also manages the band, its publishing company and its newly launched record label Hey-Lo Records. The band is truly a woman-owned small-business and takes its DIY credo to heart, because they have to… it is either that or relent.

Screamin’ Rebel Angels’ sound is built upon a foundation of rockabilly but like The Clash and The Cramps before them, they take the style and run with it, making it into something timeless, exciting, and all their own. Screamin’ Rebel Angels are rockabilly the way Neko Case is country – they are, but that is really just the beginning of the story.

Live the band is incendiary. Palmer’s voice is a big as they come, and she is backed by purely top-shelf players. They burn up a room, and remind us why live music is a truly vital and necessary art form. In the studio they’ve managed to capture this lightning-in-a-bottle. Production of Heel Grinder was handled by Tony Maimone (Pere Ubu, Bob Mould, Frank Black) and the album leaps out of your speakers. This album is the antidote to a world full of down-tempo EDM, chill-out mixes, and music to make us point-and-click. Screamin’ Rebel Angels strive make you sweat, dance, shout, and jump, and they WON’T relent.


Screamin’ Rebel Angels: Heel Grinder – Out January 24th on Hey-Lo Records


  1. Ooh! My Soul
  2. Baby Gets Down
  3. Heel Grinder
  4. Hands Off
  5. I Believe
  6. Brassy Brown
  7. Something On your Mind
  8. Sweet Petunia
  9. Where You At
  10. Snake
  11. Iris
  12. The Devil Whispered To Me
  13. Racing Death


Facebook: www.facebook.com/screaminrebelangels
Website: www.screaminrebelangels.com
Instagram: @ScreaminRebelAngels
Twitter: @ScreaminNYC
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvIN5PrKb74DRr-fl0IjzSA/videos
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/4MwGT6KZFfH1bWDsr5nqRm#_=_

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept