Home Press Release Ten Foot Pole’s First New Album of All New Material In 15 Years

Ten Foot Pole’s First New Album of All New Material In 15 Years

by 13 Stitches Magazine
0 comment
Ten Foot Pole

Ten Foot Pole’s First New Album of All New Material In 15 Years (‘Escalating Quickly’) Is Out Now on Thousand Islands Records

Features Guest Performances by Dan Palmer (Death by Stereo, Zebrahead), Dan Jacobs (Atreyu), “Lil Joe” Raposo (Lagwagon, RKL), Sean Sellers (Good Riddance), and iconic producer Ryan Greene (NOFX, Lagwagon, No Use for a Name)

“(Dennis) Jagard has said that he wanted to write “the Bohemian Rhapsody of 90’s punk”, and as you traverse the multitude of layers, sounds, and textures of Escalating Quickly, you come away realizing that yes, Ten Foot Pole spent a night at the opera and they (along with producer Ryan Greene), have come as close to achieving it as possible.”- Sound the Sirens Magazine

Ten Foot Pole pushes past 90’s melodic punk genre limitations with ‘Escalating Quickly’, their first all-new song album since 2004. The album is out today on Thousand Islands Records. The band will be on the road in support of the new album from May 24-July 28. The trek includes a stop at Punk Rock Bowling on May 27. TFP will also be playing alongside The Offspring, Millencollin and many more at the Festivoix Fest in Quebec, Canada on June 29th.

‘Escalating Quickly’ is available on 4 different vinyl variants, digipak CD and digital download. Additional vinyl variants will be available through Disconnect Disconnect Records (UK), Morning Wood Records (Europe) and Pee Records (Australia).

Buy/Stream ‘Escalating Quickly’ here: http://hyperurl.co/nchgz1.

On ‘Escalating Quickly’, producer Ryan Greene, anxious to showcase his skills beyond the iconic 90’s albums he produced (NOFX, Lagwagon, and No Use for a Name, etc.), was going for “The Bohemian Rhapsody of 90’s punk,” adding layers of ear candy and outlandish special guest shredding to the solid new TFP songs. Ryan added, “If I never do a record after this I would want people to remember me by this record.”

Guest contributions include guitar shred by Dan Palmer (Death by Stereo, Zebrahead, Billy Bio) and Dan Jacobs (Atreyu), bass riffs galore by “Lil Joe” Raposo (Lagwagon, RKL) and drumming by Sean Sellers (Good Riddance). These all-stars were encouraged to have fun and move past the usual confines of their famous gigs, leading to giggles and bombastic performances. The end result is worthy, according to Dan Palmer:

“I’ve been a fan for quite some time and I honestly think this is the most musically exciting record that they’ve done!”

The walls of vocal harmonies, whisper to a scream dueling guitar riffs, frenetic bass runs, and even 80’s keyboard and effects references compliment some of the best Ten Foot Pole songs ever. Founding member Dennis Jagard, singer/songwriter/guitarist, explains the songwriting process included trial by embarrassment; he carried an acoustic guitar while doing sound for Jimmy Eat World and “Weird Al” Yankovic tours, performing whenever possible, rocking sidewalks, parking lots, parks, and small venues worldwide. “Singing in public helped me to quickly filter out any unworthy new songs. Belting it out in a W Hotel lobby in Seattle, for example, I only wanted to play the best material, the music and lyrics I was not ashamed to sing to random strangers.”

Ten Foot Pole’s history includes being hardcore band Scared Straight in California in the 1980’s, fronted by a pro baseball pitcher up to 1995, being a well-traveled underground Epitaph style band in the 90’s, and slowing down so that Dennis could do sound for Prince and other artists in the 2000’s. In 2016 the album Setlist summarized the band’s 90’s melodic punk identity, just in time for ‘Escalating Quickly’ to move beyond those genre limitations.

Tour dates, social media links and more info are at TenFootPole.com.

10 Foot Pole Album

Escalating Quickly Tracklist:

  1. Everything Dies
  2. Don’t Be A Dick
  3. Numb
  4. Forever Road
  5. Long Night
  6. Victim Of Humility
  7. The Jackals
  8. The Antidote
  9. I Hate The Night
  10. Unbroken
  11. Goodbye Sunny Days

Ten Foot Pole is:

  • Dennis Jagard, lead vocals and rhythm guitars;
  • Scott Hallquist, lead guitars and backing vocals;
  • Seth Jude Richard, bass guitar and backing vocals;
  • Guillaume Fortin, drums and tattoos.


North American tour mid May 24 into end of July, including Punk Rock Bowling, Red Bridge Fest and more to be announced.


1993: Swill 1994: Rev 1997: Unleashed 1999: Insider
2002: Bad Mother Trucker 2004: Subliminable Messages 2016: Setlist
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/TenFootPoleband/posts
Official Website: http://www.tenfootpole.com
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/tenfootpoleband
Thousand Islands Records: https://thousandislandsrecords.com

Ten Foot Tour

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept