Home Press Release The Hip Priests from Nottingham, England preach misanthropy, hate, sex and contempt on their latest album titled, Stand For Nothing

The Hip Priests from Nottingham, England preach misanthropy, hate, sex and contempt on their latest album titled, Stand For Nothing

by 13 Stitches Magazine
0 comment

Album streets in the U.S. on May 10, 2019
on Digital Warfare Records

Digital Warfare Records announces new album by Nottingham, England’s garage-punk band The Hip Priests. The album titled, Stand For Nothing, will be available as CD and LP on Friday, May 10th, 2019.

Fiercely independent and tirelessly driven, the ‘Priests have preached their high energy sermon of misanthropy, hate, sex and contempt across tours of the UK, Europe and USA, and have made countless rapturously received festival appearances. Gaining a richly deserved reputation as a white-hot live band they play to ever increasing audiences both at home and abroad. The band has recently toured with Zeke, Dwarves and delivered a stand out set at Eindhoven’s Helldorado Festival.

The Hip Priests have spent the last twelve years releasing a slew of records, touring all around the world, all driven by their dogged determination and DIY spirit. This has included two trips to the US as well as playing virtually every country throughout Europe with artists like The Hellacopters, Hewhocannotbenamed, New Bomb Turks, Nashville Pussy, Peter Pan Speedrock, Electric Frankenstein, Nick Oliveri, The Black Halos, The Nomads and more.

Vive Le Rock Magazine rates the current album 9/10 stating “Their Turbo-Charged Punk Rock n’ Roll is a riot… a sonically charged clenched fist taking a well-aimed shot at the political classes. Brilliant album, you got that, right?”


And RPM.com proclaims “Stand For Nothing has never felt more like a perfectly timed record… The Hip Priests have written one of, if not THE most important garage punk albums of 2019. Essential.”


Lastly, 50thirdand3rd declares the band is “harnessing unmatched anger, confidence and destruction. The Hip Priests defy the definition of the genre and become the embodiment of what punk stands for.”

Stand For Nothing was recorded throughout 2018 at JT Soar (Nottingham, UK) with Phil ‘pickle’ Booth. It was mastered by Daniel Husayn at North London Bomb Factory. Cover photography by Ralph Barklam and cover layout and design by Lee Love, with typography by Austin Rocket. Influences the band cites include The Hellacopters, Gluecifer, Zeke, New Bomb Turks, The Stooges, Turbonegro. The band is Nathan Von Cruz on vocals; Austin Rocket on guitar and backing vocals; Lee Love on bass and backing vocals; Gentle Ben on guitar and backing vocals; D.P Bomber on drums.

The Hip Priests - Stand For Nothing
Stand For Nothing track listing: 
1.    Welcome To Shit Island
2.    Stand For Nothing
3.    Cheers To Me
4.    Losers Of The Faith
5.    Social Hand Grenade
6.    From Here To Adversity
7.    Deja F.U.
8.    Last Train Wrecks
9.    How Do You Get Off (On Getting Me Down)
10.    Rock N’ Roll Leper

Visit the band online: 

Digital Warfare Records is based in the Pacific Northwest and was founded in 2010 by Donny Paycheck. Paycheck is known as founding member of the band Zeke as well as indie label Dead Teenager Records. Digital Warfare Records’ roster of releases includes the Zeke “Live and Uncensored” re-release, the Zeke picture disc, The Insurgence, Zeke’s “True Crime,” Antiseen “Live in Austin,” the Hookers “Horror Rises from the Tomb,” Zeke/Antiseen/Joe Buck Yourself, Prince Henry Stout self titled, The Hot things self titled and Hellbound for Glory “Blackstone.”

The label is distributed by MVD Distribution. Radio promotion by Stig Stench at Stench Radio.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept